Peep Peep

It’s Easter time and that means one thing in the world of candy, Peeps of all colors and shapes are on store shelves. Back in “the day” I remember eating several of these fantastic mounds of glistening sugar elasticity at a time, but now I can’t get even one down me. I’m not sure what has changed since then. Is the replacement of, *gasp*, real sugar with HFCS? Or perhaps a completely reformulated “recipe”? No, I think it’s the fact that, though these are by far the prettiest candy creation around, as an adult I see past the facade. I actually care about the taste of them and not just how fun they are to play with, err eat.

This year, I won’t be buying any Peeps, but I will leave you with a picture of the display I passed at a local store. If this doesn’t shout “SPRING”, I don’t know what does!

peeps

Leave a comment